Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Time & Location:

New Meeting Slot

Have now moved to new meeting slot Wednesdays at 16:00 UTC!

https://zoom.us/j/436210993

NOTE: During the "Daylight Savings Time" changeover periods (US vs Europe vs Asia) the time of the meetings may fluctuate.

See the Calendar: (https://lists.o-ran-sc.org/g/main/calendar

Daylight Savings time changes have now completed for a few months so Summer meeting times are

9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 16:00 UTC | 17:00 BST | 18:00 CEST | 19:00 EEST | 21:30 IST | 00:00 CST (Thurs) | 01:00 JST (Thurs) 

See also:

Recording (Deletes after 30 days?)

Date

Attendees

Notes:

No meeting next week - Clashing with ONES, O-RAN PlugFest & other activities.

SMO / OAM

  • Mahesh Jethanandani
    • Demo from Santanu of using REST (postman) to connect to RESTCONF interface of test netconf interface for sample functions based on their Yang models
    • Compared with Martin Skorupski  & Alex Stancu  demo of using ODL swagger interface & custom scripts to same RESTCONF interface
    • Tricky to generate the full request & see response - so showing multiple options is a good idea.
      • Add details to wiki to help/encourage people to do some testing of Yang models
  • Konrad Bańka Thoughts on packaging for CNFs for ORAN functions in ONAP / OSC ...
    • See https://wiki.onap.org/display/DW/CNF+deployment+of+O-RAN+Components
    • Currently xApps are deployed as helm charts only
    • @all CNF or VNF? or Both? - suggest start with CNF first? Depending if we're talking about a function or a full service - not sure yet. Should be possible to combine VNFs & CNF together?
    • Topic needs further discussion ... since next week's meeting is cancelled (ONES, O-RAN Plugfest, etc) we need to find a suitable venue .... will update when decided or over email


NONRTRIC

SIM

  • No update as we ran out of time